Fancy it?

I’m always game for trying something new and I like to get a bargain. This week I had two big decisions to make: 1) which vibrator to buy? and 2) am I worth it?

To give you a bit of context: I’m not usually a big fan of vibrators. I do like dildos. But I generally prefer the rest of my sex toys to be physically part of the person I’m with – fingers, tongues… you get the picture. (And yes, that holds true for when I’m on my own too.)

But there I was ringing on the bell as the store manager of Sh! in Portobello was opening up shop. I wanted a vibrator and I wanted it now!

Of course there are lots to choose from. So I quizzed the lady in pink about customer favourites, multiple functions, rechargeable or battery-reliant? She gave me lots of information and then invited me to touch and turn on the display items. Get a feel for them, as it were.

One thing struck me immediately: a whole table of the things just didn’t appeal. A whole shelf range did. Many of them I simply didn’t find attractive. This hadn’t occurred to me before but, as I duly pressed all the buttons and felt up the various toys, I quickly realised that the decision-making was going to be based on which vibrator I fancied the most. And I mean ‘fancied’ as in the way I would fancy a person I wanted to have a relationship with – not a one night stand.

Because, you see, vibrators aren’t cheap. Well, some are, but they look cheap, feel cheap, and I wouldn’t want them anywhere near my precious ladygarden. So this was to be an investment piece. I don’t want a whole drawer full of vibrators, I want one that I can love and cherish.  I don’t want some clunking mechanical thing, I want something sleek and sexy. And I don’t want it in pink or wearing rabbit ears, I want something I find erotic and sensual.

I’m not going to tell you which one I bought (it’s gorgeous!), or how much I spent (I’m worth it!). But I will offer a suggestion: when it comes to matters of your wonderful sexual self, don’t scrimp. Treat yourself to the best you can afford. Gift yourself something you desire. And then, enjoy.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

