New Year Revolutions

As one year slips and slides into the next it is common to have a bit of a review and set some new year’s resolutions.

On a personal level, I could come up with a whole long list of things I aim to cut back on, do more of, or change altogether in my life. And sex would feature on that list (probably in all three categories in one way or another!).

Personal resolutions aside, what I really want to share is my New Year Revolution. This is the year I want to make changes on a scale much bigger than my own back yard. This is the year I want to be part of a cultural shift, to push and nudge until something tips, to join with others in being the change we want to see in the world.

If it sounds grand and idealistic then so be it, but I’m calling my sisters (and brothers) to arms:

Let 2012 be the year that women stop hating their bodies and start celebrating their amazing sexual selves.

The revolution is only a heartbeat away.

Are you in?

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. JillyBoyd

     /  January 3, 2012

    Oooh! Oooh! My Tumblr, let me show it to you! http://bodylovinggoodness.tumblr.com

    For women, men, and everything in between 🙂

    Reply
    • sexualself

       /  January 4, 2012

      Thanks for the photos on Tumblr. This is exactly the body loving we need more of. Your blog is super too… another revolutionary! x

      Reply
  2. Bunny

     /  January 4, 2012

    Fully onboard and with you all the way!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

