It’s the way she…

It’s been said that confidence is the key to a woman’s sexiness. I agree. But I think there something more to it: it’s something about the way she…

Sister Rosetta Tharpe

I’d been trying to put it into words and then I came across a video of an incredible woman called Sister Rosetta Tharpe (1915-1973). Sister Rosetta Tharpe was a gospel singer who took her music to the nightclubs. She wasn’t afraid to put herself out there. And she was a mean guitarist!

I found the video on the brilliant Dodson and Ross website. Carlin Ross says

“I just can’t keep my eyes off her. She’s electric.”

Have a look at the video on YouTube here

And that’s what it’s about: being electric.

What does that mean to you?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

